I learned a lot from Libratus, an artificial intelligence developed by Carnegie Mellon University  which beat four of the world’s best professional poker players in a marathon 20-day poker competition, the first time a robot has won human in such competition.

Apparently, unlike the past samples of machines which focused on knowing the weakness of its opponents, Libratus learn to amend its own mistakes overnight and improve its play the very next day. This consistent improvement has made it impossible for its opponents to keep exploiting Libratus’ flaws and ultimately led to it’s victory.

Sadly, I am only human, and I am not as good as Libratus, but adopting this mindset, I’d say I do improve bit by bit everyday and that in the long run, will make a big difference for myself.

 

 

